More About Nell

Standard

20140605-002305.jpg

Here’s a much better picture of my soon-to-be-released design, Nell – superbly and glamorously modelled by my Mum. The pattern has been tech edited, and a test knit is nearing completion. As the yarn I used for the prototype is discontinued, I’m halfway through another one, this time using Babylonglegs Semi~Precious DK in Auld Gold, a lovely merino/silk blend which has been lurking in my stash for quite some time now. I’m hoping to be able to release the pattern in the next week or so, providing I can find an able and willing model for some proper and decent photographs in the meantime. I’ve come to the conclusion that I much prefer to take pictures of someone else wearing my designs rather than myself … plus it means I can then concentrate on getting the style of photographs I want.

About katiepopsmartin

I'm a busy 40-something, juggling many things at the same time, including a very rewarding and challenging job in the NHS, being the founding partner of a small company manufacturing business and craft rubber stamps, a hobbyist enjoying the challenge of working with yarn and paper (not usually at the same time, obviously), trying to get the house sorted out, studying for further qualifications and being a harrassed single Mum.

Leave a Reply

